Ian Donald Gold Medal

The Ian Donald Gold Medal is awarded once a year to an individual who has made a significant scientific contribution to the advancement of diagnostic ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynecology and who has changed the way ultrasound is practiced through research or innovation.

Ian Donald Award for Technical Merit

The Ian Donald Award for Technical Merit is awarded to an individual who has introduced advances in technology that improve the way we practice or enlarge the range of possible diagnoses.

Fellowship Awards

The ISUOG Fellowship is comprised of the past presidents and Trustees who have served on ISUOG's Board for two consecutive terms to acknowledge their commitments, contributions, and long service to the Society. The ISUOG Fellows take an active role in the organisation through the Advisory Membership Group.

Stuart Campbell Award

As a tribute to Professor Stuart Campbell's lasting legacy, ISUOG's Board of Directors honoured Prof's contribution with the creation of the Stuart Campbell Award for Education. The opportunity to receive this award arises in only the most exceptional circumstances and for individuals whose contribution to the advancement of ultrasound in obstetrics and gynecology via the education of others has been unwavering over the course of their career.

Scientific Awards

Scientific awards are presented to authors of the top abstracts from the ISUOG World Congress ever year. See award winners and their accompanying abstracts acknowledged from 2010-2022.